Department of Mathematics and Systems Analysis

Department of Mathematics and Systems Analysis

The five main research areas of the Department are: algebra and discrete mathematics; analysis; applied mathematics and mechanics; stochastics and statistics; systems analysis and operations research. We offer major and minor studies at the bachelor's and master's level and provide doctoral research training. Our graduates have been recruited by universities, research institutes, governmental agencies as well as companies in the financial, energy and transportation sectors, for instance.


7.12. 10:15  Cintia Pacchiano: Regularity properties for quasi-minimizers of a (p,q)-Dirichlet integral – M237

7.12. 14:15  Lauri Hitruhin: Boundary behaviour of conformal and quasiconformal mappings – M237

9.12. 14:15  Henri Södergård (Aalto University): Image deblurring by numerical linear algebra (BSc thesis) –

14.12. 10:15  Napoleon Freitas Paajanen: TBA – M237

14.12. 14:15  Kristian Moring: TBA – M237


Guillermo Mantilla Soler 1.1.–31.12.

Shinji Koshida (Chuo University) 1.4.2020–31.3.2022

Lauri Jokinen 1.6.2020–31.1.2021

Michele Urbani (University of Trento) 1.6.–31.12.

Eric Cornelissen 1.8.–30.11.

Niko Lietzén 1.9.–31.12.

Christoph Egger 7.9.2020–31.8.2021

Iuri Martins Santos (Pontifícia Universidade Católica do Rio de Janeiro) 1.11.2020–30.4.2021

Page content by: webmaster-math [at] list [dot] aalto [dot] fi